MAX Factor Miracle Touch Creamy Blush Review

30 Dec

Max Factor Miracle Touch Blush Makeup Review

Hello hello! It’s time for another make-up review! But first let me greet you a Happy New Year! Enjoy the fireworks and this make-up review 🙂 I hope everyone’s as pretty as the lights in the sky!

My sister got me this MAX Factor Miracle Touch Creamy Blush for Christmas since the old blush I used expired some months ago. Despite this blush’s complex name, applying it to my face was super simple!

max factor review cream blush miracle touch

This shade is soft pink

As opposed to powder blush, cream blush is more unpredictable to spread since its got a creamy consistency (surprise!) On the plus note, it looks more natural on the face in my opinion after you blend blend blend. Plus, another perk of the cream blush is that it has that dewey look to make you look more fresh.

I found it best to dab a teeny amount on my fingers, then make dots on my face. Afterwards I’d slowly rub them in a soft outward motion. Behold your pink fingertips! The price you pay for rosy cheeks.

swatch max factor cream blush makeup review

A conservative shade for a cream blush

What I love about the soft pink shade is that even if I sometimes applied a lot, it didn’t look like my cheeks were bleeding. Unless you apply it on your face vigorously like you have a vengeance, the Creamy Blush guarantees a natural look. Also the consistency is just right. There’s this fear that I have that if my skin can’t breathe from thick make-up, I get tiny pimples on my face (but in general too much make-up looks bad on anyone!) Like I said, I am not a fan of sticky make-up, so this blush worked like a charm!

Packaging

The container is durable, especially since I carry a lot of stuff in my bag and they all get squished by the end of the day. It’s portable too!

Staying Power

It’s somewhat cold now in December so I don’t really know how this works during the sweaty seasons. For now, it holds pretty well. Around half of the day passed and my cheeks are still oh so rosy pink!

Is It Worth My Moolah?

You bet! This shade is perfect for a casual day out.

Cool I want this! Where do I get it?

You can buy these in most drugstores or online. From this website, the MAX Factor Miracle Touch Creamy Blush is around $11

Drop Some Lovin' :)

